The Governance of the Thurrock Primary Teaching School Alliance will be undertaken by a Strategic Leadership Group comprising representatives from the Teaching School, and Strategic Partners. This group will meet each academic half term and oversee the delivery of the ‘Big 3’ headings outlined in the Teaching School brief. The group will also take specific responsibility for the implementation of the Teaching School agenda, which demonstrates strong links to the National Key Progress Indicators (KPIs).

The Strategic Leadership Group ensures that it meets all of the statutory requirements of the National College for Teaching and Leadership, (NCTL), and the Department for Education, (DFE).

The Strategic Group comprises:

Tony Parfett –  Executive Director of Catalyst Academies Trust (Strategic Lead of Teaching School)

Rhys Latham – Dilkes Primary Teaching School (Teaching School Lead)

Martin Curtis - Dilkes Primary Teaching School (Deputy Director of Teaching School)

Andrea Parfett – Dilkes Primary Teaching School (ITE Manager)

Sam Wakeling - Quarry Hill Academy - (CPLD Strategic Head)

Kevin Imbush – Somers Heath (ITE Strategic Head)

Chris Birtles – St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School (ITE Strategic Head)

Nicola Shadbolt - Aveley Primary School (CPLD Strategic Head)

Sam Oxley - Benyon Primary School (CPLD Strategic Head)

Dawn Copping – Shaw Primary Academy (CPLD Strategic Head)

Nicky Haslam – Giffards Primary School (S2SS Strategic Head)

Sue Hewitt – Beacon Hill Academy (R&D Strategic Head)


TPTSA Strategic Polices -please click to read




School to School Support (STSS)